Delius banner

Reciprocal Member Societies Scheme

The Delius Society operates a very successful Reciprocal Member Societies Scheme which was introduced with the objective of forming closer links with other Societies, recognising that no composer ever existed in isolation from fellow composers and that there are many rewards in exploring a variety of related interests and activities.

Many of our members have broad musical interests extending beyond the life and works of Delius and other Societies likewise have members with a similar curiosity. The scheme we have introduced encourages the sharing of publicity in our respective Newsletters and Journals and provides an attractive first year introductory membership offer which will contribute to increasing overall membership for both participating societies and The Delius Society.

The Delius Society Journal (published twice each year) includes a 'News from Member Societies' section with listings of their forthcoming meetings and concerts.

Members of participating Societies who are resident in the UK and Europe and wishing to join The Delius Society may do so at the special first year fee of £14.00 (normally £28.00). Please indicate on the application form for membership the participating society of which you are a member, or contact your Membership Secretary or Michael Green, Vice Chairman of the Delius Society: vicechairman@thedeliussociety.org.uk for details.

Delius Society Members wishing to take advantage of the attractive first year membership fees shown below should email Michael Green.

Participating societies

(Some societies offer life memberships etc. at special rates)

The Berlioz Society: www.theberliozsociety.org.uk.
First year membership offer: £7.50 (normally £15.00)

The Arthur Bliss Society: www.arthurbliss.org.
First year membership offer: Single £7.50 (normally £15.00);
Double £10.00 (normally £20.00)

The Havergal Brian Society: http://www.havergalbrian.org/society.htm.
First year membership offer: £6.00 (normally £12.00)

The Elgar Society: www.elgar.org.
First year membership offer: Single UK & Europe £15.00 (normally £30.00);
Joint UK & Europe £17.50 (normally £35.00)

Finzi Friends: www.finzifriends.org.uk.
First year membership offer: £10.00 (normally £15.00)

The Percy Grainger Society: info@percygrainger.org.uk.
First year membership offer: £7.00 (normally £14.00)

The Grieg Society of Great Britain: www.griegsociety.co.uk.
First year membership offer: Single £6.25 (normally £12.50);
Joint £9.00 (normally £18.00)

The Ivor Gurney Society: www.ivorgurney.org.uk.
First year membership offer: Single £7.00 (normally £14.00); Joint £9.00
(normally £18.00)

Holst Birthplace Museum: www.holstmuseum.org.uk.
First year membership offer: Single £7.50 (normally £15.00); Joint £10.00
(normally £20.00)

Sir Arthur Sullivan Society: www.britnett.net/sirarthursullivansociety.
First year membership offer: Single £7.50 (normally £15.00); Joint £10.00
(normally £20.00)

Peter Warlock Society: www.peterwarlock.org.
First year membership offer: £7.50 (normally £15.00)

Ralph Vaughan Williams Society: www.rvwsociety.com.
First year membership offer: £10.00 (normally £20.00)

(If you are a student or resident outside the UK, the rates quoted may respectively be lower or higher.)

The Delius Society will be delighted to hear from other Societies which may be interested in participating in the Reciprocal Member Societies Scheme.

Old photo of card party

A Card Party in Leipzig (1887?)

Left to Right: Nina and Edvard Grieg, Johan Halvorsen, Fritz Delius, Christian Sinding

Delius Society, Secretary@TheDeliusSociety.org.uk
Delius Trust, 13 Calico Row, Plantation Wharf, London, SW11 3YH. Tel: 0207 924 4250

Copyright © Delius Trust and The Delius Society 2010

Web design by Sparticle
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!