‘A Sense of Place’, with pianist Nathan Williamson

Nathan Williamson (©MarkWitterPhotography.com)

A digital recital from St. Edmund’s Church, Southwold, Suffolk. 

Members can listen any time from 6pm on Friday 19 March 2021, at delius.org.uk/videos where we will provide you with an access code on the day.

Suffolk-based pianist, composer and artistic director Nathan Williamson performs a selection of short contrasting works, giving a fascinating cross-section of music composed since the 1930s, including one of his own compositions, interspersed with informal introductions from his studio.

Delius: Prelude and Duet from Margot la Rouge: (arr. Maurice Ravel, 1902)

Aaron Copland: Variations (1930)

Lou Harrison: Largo Ostinato (1937, revised 1970)

Nathan Williamson: Intermezzo (2012)

Delius: Florida Suite – Nocturne (arr. Robert Threlfall, 1986)

Malcolm Lipkin: Piano Sonata No 5, final movement (1986)