Fumi Otsuki, violin and Sarah Kershaw, piano

Lunchtime Recital

Frederick Delius: Violin Sonata No.3 (3rd movement)
Ralph Vaughan Williams: No.2 and 3 from “6 Studies in English folksong’
Herbert Howells: Pastorale Op.28-1
Ralph Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending
Modest Mussorgsky: ‘The Old Castle’ (Pictures at an Exhibition) (piano)
Edvard Grieg: Violin Sonata No.1 Op.8 (2nd movement)
Franz Schubert: Violin Sonata No.1 Op.137 (2nd movement)
Claude Debussy: En Bateau


Further tour dates and locations for this programme are detailed on the performer’s website: